Chair’s Office

email: brianr@lifesci.ucla.edu
phone: (310) 825-1978
office: 245 Hershey Hall

Brian Rubke

Brian Rubke

Chief Administrative Officer

email: santoniuk@mcdb.ucla.edu
phone: (310) 825-1208
office: BSRB 490

Stacey Antoniuk

Stacey Antoniuk

Chair’s Assistant

MCDB Department Student Affairs

email: mcdbundergrad@lifesci.ucla.edu
phone: (310) 825-7109
office: 128A Hershey Hall

Connie Firestone

Connie Firestone

Student Affairs Officer

email: mschmall@lifesci.ucla.edu
phone: (310) 267-5908
office: 126 Hershey Hall

Maggie Schmall

Maggie Schmall

Student Affairs Officer

Accounting and Fund Management Departmental Team

email: mlake@lifesci.ucla.edu
phone: 310-825-1989
office: 246 Hershey Hall

Matthew Lake

Matthew Lake

Supervisor

email: eric.cardenas@lifesci.ucla.edu
phone: 310-206-2445
office: 246 Hershey Hall

Eric Cardenas

Eric Cardenas

Fund Manager

email: mfmalicse@lifesci.ucla.edu
phone: 310-825-9585
office: 246 Hershey Hall

Mafelina Malicse

Mafelina Malicse

Purchasing Specialist

email: kylin@lifesci.ucla.edu
phone:
office: 246 Hershey Hall

Kylin Sakamoto

Kylin Sakamoto

Fund Manager

email: rsitter@lifesci.ucla.edu
phone:
office: 246 Hershey Hall

Rob Sitter

Rob Sitter

Fund Manager

email: cwfyeung@lifesci.ucla.edu
phone: 310-825-8230
office: 246 Hershey Hall

Wai (Connie) Yeung

Wai (Connie) Yeung

Fund Manager


Biology Administration Chief Administrative Officer

NameTitleE-mailPhone/Office
Paula YauBiology Admin Chief Administrative Officer pyau@lifesci.ucla.edu 310-825-9584
238 Hershey Hall

Academic Personnel

Academic Personnel Supervisor

NameTitleE-mailPhone/Office
Theresa ReyesAcademic Personnel Supervisor theresar@lifesci.ucla.edu (310) 825-3599
233 Hershey Hall

Academic Personnel Staff

NameTitleE-mailPhone/Office
Rebecca GerAcademic Personnel Analyst rger@lifesci.ucla.edu
Natalya WinstonAcademic Personnel Analyst nwinston@lifesci.ucla.edu

Staff Personnel

Staff Personnel Supervisor

NameTitleE-mailPhone/Office
Ora Rutherford-GreenStaff Personnel Supervisor ogreen@lifesci.ucla.edu (310) 825-3924
236 Hershey Hall

Personnel Staff

NameTitleE-mailPhone/Office
Jaqueline CisnerosPayroll & Personnel Specialist jcisneros@lifesci.ucla.edu
Ellen DamshenasStaff Personnel Specialist ellenevad@lifesci.ucla.edu 310-825-1271
230 Hershey Hall
Luis MateoStaff Personnel & Payroll Specialist lmateo@lifesci.ucla.edu

Biology Administration Computing Staff

NameTitleE-mailPhone/Office
Jonathan RodgersComputing Services Manager jrodgers@ucla.edu (310) 206-0049
205 Hershey Hall

Administrative and Academic Web Development

NameTitleE-mailPhone/Office
Grant AlkinWeb Developer/Producer galkin@ucla.edu (310) 206-1748
206 Hershey Hall

Desktop Computer Support

NameTitleE-mailPhone/Office
Tom CarpioDesktop Support Technician tcarpio@lifesci.ucla.edu 310-206-4042
200 Hershey Hall
Mike DavisDesktop Support Technician miked@lifesci.ucla.edu (310) 206-4665
200 Hershey Hall
Raymond YamauchiProgrammer/Analyst II ryamauchi@lifesci.ucla.edu (310) 206-0858
200 Hershey Hall

Instructional Development and Web

NameTitleE-mailPhone/Office
Kristin HartmanInstructional Website Administrator khartman@lsic.ucla.edu

Biology Administration Building and Operations, Storeroom, and Technical Services Staff

NameTitleE-mailPhone/Office
Joel LatimerAdmin Analyst Principal Supervisor jlatimer@lifesci.ucla.edu (310) 825-6770
249 Hershey Hall

Building and Operations Office

NameTitleE-mailPhone/Office
Humberto BarbaFacilities Assistant, Storeroom Supervisor hbarba@lifesci.ucla.edu (310) 825-4179
1002 Tersaki Life Science Bldg
Guillermo CastilloAssistant Building Manager gcastillo@lifesci.ucla.edu (310) 825-9836
1002 Terasaki Life Sciences Bldg

Storeroom, Receiving, Reprographics

NameTitleE-mailPhone/Office
Alberto GonzalezStoreroom albertog@lifesci.ucla.edu (310) 825-3598
1005 Tersaki Life Sciences Building
Julio Zabala TorresStores Worker zabalatorresj@ucla.edu (310) 825-3598
1005 Tersaki Life Sciences Bldg

Life Sciences Instrumentation Facility

NameTitleE-mailPhone/Office
John MilliganElectronics Technician eshop@lifesci.ucla.edu (310) 825-4279
LS A339

Drosophila Media Facility

NameTitleE-mailPhone/Office
Maritza InterianoFly Lab (310) 206-4079
LS 4912
Robert TaylorMedia Manager flyguy@ucla.edu (310) 825-6476
LS 4912

Plant Growth Center

NameTitleE-mailPhone/Office
Weimin DengGreenhouse Manager wdeng@lifesci.ucla.edu (310) 825-4687
PGC 119

Academic/Research Support

NameTitleE-mailPhone/Office
Stacey AntoniukChair’s Assistant santoniuk@mcdb.ucla.edu (310) 825-1208
BSRB 490
Win LamBanerjee Lab win@lifesci.ucla.edu (310) 825-1054
TSLB 5032

Life Sciences Divisional Computing – Network Services

NameTitleE-mailPhone/Office
Help DeskHelp Desk helpdesk@lifesci.ucla.edu (310) 825-1000
LS 4356
Martin FunchesDatabase Administrator martinf@lifesci.ucla.edu (310) 825-6152
268 Hershey Hall
Marcello GiannoniProgrammer/Analyst III marcello@lifesci.ucla.edu (310) 206-6200
261 Hershey Hall
Derek IgartaSenior Network Analyst digarta@lifesci.ucla.edu (310) 206-4824
210 Hershey Hall
Leila MonteroNetwork Analyst lmontero@lifesci.ucla.edu (310) 825-7638
210 Hershey Hall
Facile RettaLS Computing support fretta@lifesci.ucla.edu (310) 794-4181
264 Hershey Hall
Babak SaberiDirector, LS computing babak@ucla.edu (310) 825-9753
300 Hershey Hall
Yun ShenLS Computing Support yshen@lifesci.ucla.edu (310) 825-8564
264 Hershey Hall

Zebrafish facility

NameTitleE-mailPhone/Office
Yuan (Linda) DongZebrafish Facility yuandong@lifesci.ucla.edu (310) 794-7853
LS 1109