Professor Tracy Johnson receives the 2016-2017 Faculty Career Commitment to Diversity DEI Award

The Academic Senate and its Committee on Diversity and Equal Opportunity (CODEO) take great pleasure in announcing the recipients of the 2016-2017 Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion (DEI) Awards. Each year, CODEO honors one undergraduate student, one graduate student, one staff and up to four faculty members for their contributions to furthering a diverse, impartial, and inclusive environment at UCLA. The selection of these winners is often difficult as each of the many candidates nominated for these awards have made enormous contributions to encouraging that environment in important and innovative ways.

Lecturer Peiyun Lee Wins a Professional Development Award

The UCLA Academic Personnel Office recently announced the recipients of the Unit 18 professional development awards for 2016-17.  The awards support the professional growth and pedagogical initiatives of lecturers, officially known as Unit 18 non-Senate faculty at UCLA.  

For more information, please visit UCLA Newsroom.

Professor Steven Jacobsen elected to American Academy of Arts and Sciences

Professor Steven Jacobsen elected as one of seven UCLA faculty to American Academy of Arts and Sciences.

For more information, please visit UCLA Newsroom.

Professor Tracy Johnson featured in the UCLA Newsroom

Professor Tracy Johnson featured in the UCLA Newsroom.

UCLA graduate students explore the entrepreneurial side of science

MCDB grad student, Kathryn Zavala is featured in the UCLA Newsroom.

Professor Bill Lowry Featured in UCLA Newsroom

For full news article, please visit UCLA Newsroom